This is how I feel today:

Dodgeball Knocked Me Out

We had a dodgeball tournament this weekend at church to raise money for the youth group’s summer trip.  It was really fun.  I had a great time getting to meet new people…and throwing things at them.  We had a pretty good team, and we performed better than I expected.  I learned that my former college roommate, now school teacher still has a heck of an arm.  Imagine this guy with glasses and a bowtie:

Big-armed Guy

Overall, I had a great time, and I am very thankful to have not been injured.  Today, less than 24 hours later, I am fully aware that I sit at a desk most of the week and just did physical activity for several hours. In other words, I am walking like an old man (complete with requisite grunts and groans). I do not regret it at all. I loved getting to play dodgeball again, it truly is an under appreciated sport.  Hopefully we can bring in some more outside talent for the next tournament, like ole Randy Johnson:

 

Until later friends…

