Lego Link from Legend of Zelda

I don’t have much to say today, but if you’re anything like me, you probably enjoy random linkage.  So here are a bunch of things I have found entertaining lately.

For those of you who like Espresso, wood-working, or both, here are some sweet wood-handled espresso tampers that have just hit the market.

One of my greatest peeves is when the academic community/”they” make unneeded alterations to the body of common knowledge.  For example, Pluto was a planet when I was kid. There was no need to downgrade poor Pluto. Grandfather it in guys.  Another pet peeve is comma-usage. I was taught to use the Oxford comma, this image has been making the rounds on the internet, and I love it.

Oxford Comma

It is amazing some of the things that are happening in the academic world with the internet. A friend of mine recently posted a blog with links to Free Philosophy Courses Online.  I have thus far downloaded “Aesthetics and Philosophy of Art” by James Grant, Oxford University.  I have not yet listened to these lectures, but I am looking forward to it.

I have rediscovered my love of the Nashville Predators.  I got to see them stomp the Chicago Blackhawks Saturday night. It was a blast.

Nashville Predators vs Chicago BlackhawksInteresting sidenote, at Predators games people bring those wooden train whistle toys in support of Jordin Tootoo (“Toot Toot” from the whistle).

Jordin TootooWooden Train Whistle

I also got to meet Little Richard this weekend.  He was super friendly, and he gave me an autographed picture of him from his younger days.

Little Richard Autograph

One day I can tell my daughter that we met Little Richard when she was in her mommy’s tummy. Then, I will show her this:

That’s all I have for today. Until later friends…

