We often wonder what life what have been like if things had gone differently.  What if the Red Sox hadn’t sold Babe Ruth to the Yankees?  What would the world be like if the USSR won the Cold War? And the like.

Babe Ruth Red Sox

We have also all experienced some level of remorse about various choices we have made.  A disproportionate amount of regret in most of our lives’ stems from awkward middle-school years, but we can laugh those off.  Sometimes our regret stems from very serious moral lapses or misjudgments.  All of us have said “If I could do it all over again, I’d  __________.” I have recently had one of those moments of self-reflection and remorse.

If I could do it all over again, I would buy a Clever Coffee Dripper instead of a Bodum French Press.  There, I said it.  It wasn’t something serious.  I never took the wrong turn and ran over a pedestrian, and there are plenty of things I regret in my life, but for right now, the remorse I have in mind is buyer’s remorse.  The Clever Coffee Dripper is just so…well, clever.

Clever Coffee Dripper by Abid

It has all the joys of full immersion coffee brewing one gets with a French Press, but it is 100 times easier to clean.  In order to clean the French Press, you have to dismantle the entire thing, scrape the coffee grounds out of it, wash several pieces, and reassemble.  With the Clever, you simply remove the filter and grounds, throw them away, and rinse out the Clever.  That is…you guessed, clever.

Here is a Clever brewing demo:

Until later friends…

