The NFL lockout is over.  The NFL season is coming.  That means, Fantasy football is back! Hooray! Are you ready for some football?

Hank Williams, Jr. singing "Are you ready for some football?"

Last Thursday my league had our Fantasy Football Draft Night.  My friend @leesill and I set up shop for the draft in a vacant classroom at SBTS, and a night of trash-talking, nervous clock-watching, and hilarity ensued.  I am happy with the team I was able to put together.  The Volunteer State Fighting Scots are going to be a force to be reckoned with.  Here is the team photo:

My Fantasy Football Team Photo: The Fighting Scots

In case you don’t recognize everyone, here is my roster:
Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator/Offensive Coordiantor/Punter/Long Snapper: For Aslan…and the Volunteer State

QBs: Peyton Manning (Colts) and Colt McCoy (Browns)

RBs: Adrian Peterson (Vikings), James Starks (Packers), Tim Hightower (Redskins), and LaDainian Tomlinson (Jets)

WRs: Calvin Johnson (Lions), Percy Harvin (Vikings), Brandon Marshall (Dolphins), Sidney Rice (Seahawks), Danny Amendola (Rams), and Jacoby Jones (Texans)

TEs: Vernon Davis (49ers) and Kellen Winslow (Bucs)

Defense/ST: Steelers and Lions

K: Billy Cundiff (Ravens)

I think I have a good mix of players from different teams.  Peyton Manning will be great once he gets back from neck surgery, and Colt McCoy will do just fine until Peyton’s ready.  I am excited about another season of cheering for individual players on completely random teams that I would have no other reason to care about.

Until later friends…

