Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part Two was released today.  A ton of my friends went to see the midnight showing last night/this morning.  I have a job, and I am preparing for the GRE on Monday, so I did not go see it.  Jen and I will go see it sometime next week.  I am excited to see the movie, even though inevitably I know I will walk away saying, “It was good, but the book was better.”  I am looking forward to seeing some major wizadry butt-kicking.  I am not looking forward to seeing the deaths of certain characters that I like (who will remain nameless for those people that have not read the books).

The LA Times had an article about an App that allows you to find your own patronus.  One of my friends got a goat.  I didn’t want to end up with a goat or otter.  So, I decided to make my own patronus:

My Patronus is a bear cub with a tommy gunThat’s right, my patronus is a bear cub with a tommy gun.  My patronus shoots dementors out of the sky from afar, and mauls them up close.  Step off.  That is all I have for today.  Accio comments!

Until later friends…

