I wrote yesterday about Opening Day and how stinkin’ excited about it I am.  I am even more excited today, because it is the Cubs’ Opening Day.  My beloved Cubbies are taking on the cellar-dwelling Pittsburgh Pirates today.  Ryan Dempster will be taking the hill instead of the volatile erratic spirited Carlos Zambrano.  Dempster is a class act, and I’m glad he is getting the start.

This photo is some professional photographer's photo, I claim no rights on it. You can find it on google.

This weekend also will play host to the NCAA Men’s Basketball Final FourVCU vs. Butler and Kentucky vs. UConn.  Those games are sure to be exciting.  I am pulling for Butler, because I am morally opposed to John Calipari/UK and the Big East (i.e., UConn).

This photo is some professional photographer's photo, I claim no rights on it. You can find it on google.(Here is an advance photo of John Calipari begging for forgiveness after he has his third Final Four appearance stripped for an entire lack of scruples)

And if the sports world wasn’t exciting enough, Monday April 4th marks the beginning of the Masters week.  I am not a huge golf fan, but any self-respecting sports fan loves the Masters.  My dad has gone several times and it is one of his favorite things to do, and I like my dad, so I like the Masters.  And, the Masters green jacket is one of the coolest prizes in the sports world.

I claim no rights to this photo. It is for educational purposes (to show the awesomeness of the green jacket).

So, the poll for this Friday is…

Until later friends…

