Happy Friday to you.  I love Fridays.  I also love when the temperature is above 60 degrees and the sun is visible.  I am also happy because I had a nice slushy today, because a friend of mine just repaired a Bunn Ultra-2 and as a result I got a free slushy, booyah.  Since I’m in a great mood, I thought I would blog about something cheerful.  I typically do a poll every Friday, and today I was not really feeling the creativity.  So, I looked on Wikipedia’s article for the day, and I discovered that today is Shemp Howard‘s Birthday

Larry, Shemp, and Moe

I personally love the Three Stooges.  They were very clever.  Jen and I often watch the old tv show Mad About You, and it is a recurring theme in that show that guys love the Three Stooges and girls don’t.  I don’t know if that’s true, but I know it was true in my house growing up.  My dad and I used to watch the Three Stooges much to my mother’s chagrin.

In my office we love to quote Nacho Libre.  In my teenage years, Monty Python and the Holy Grail was all the rage.  Over the past couple years, I have come to appreciate more stand-up comedians like Jim Gaffigan, Steven Wright, and Brian Regan.  I also love improv comedy.

So here’s the Friday poll: When you need a laugh, who do you turn to?  (and by that I mean, which media form do you turn to, because we all know the best way to laugh is to have funny friends)

Until later friends…

