Happy Friday! I am very excited that it is Friday, as you may know from yesterday’s post.  Friday is always a special day in the office.  Especially every other Friday when we get free doughnuts! Several of us come in to work at the crack of dawn several days a week to make up hours we miss due to our classes.  I’ve been dragging for the past couple of days, so I was very excited to walk in to see two boxes of doughnuts and a Chemex full of coffee this morning.  Since, I’m feeling chipper today, I’m going to do a bloglist that is more cheerful than yesterday’s:

  • I enjoyed hanging out with Jen last night at watching the Bewitched movie.
  • I think the director, or one of the producers, of Bewitched is a coffee snob, because both a Bodum French Press and what looked very much like a Victoria Arduino espresso machine made prominent appearances in the film.
  • Fun conversation this morning in the office about Christian hymns using tunes from Classical music (e.g. “Be Still My Soul” set to Sibelius’ Finlandia“)
  • On this day in 1787 Mozart’s Don Giovanni premiered in Prague.
  • Happy Birthday to Bob Ross a.k.a. Mr. Happy-Tree Man

  • What has happened to the Rangers?!
  • I still don’t know how I feel about the Cubs hiring Mike Quade as manager instead of Ryne Sandberg.
  • Have I mentioned that I”m really glad that it’s Friday
  • And here’s a little Finlandia for your listening pleasure (on your own time, not your work’s)

 

 

Until later friends…

