On my way to work today, traffic came to a dead stop.  There was a police car and cones half way out on to the Watterson.  I saw a couple of police cars, a couple news vans, but no ambulances.  I wondered what could be causing this morning traffic chicanery.  As I pass by the coned area, I look to my right and see a Piper PA-28 crash landed on the shoulder.

It’s not everyday you see a crash-landed plane on the side of the expressway.  Thankfully all of the passengers were uninjured according to this story.  2/3 of the present office staff saw the plane, and it got us talking about planes and people we know that fly and stuff.  I got to wondering how expensive a small plane like this is, any guesses? According to one seller on Avitop.com this plane goes for around $57,000.  I thought planes were much more expensive than that.  I mean $60,000 could buy you 4-1/2 top-notch espresso machines, but it is also not that much more expensive than a nice car.  That’s all for now.  Until later friends…

