For those of you that are not big coffee people, I know this is a little overwhelming to have two coffee posts in one day.  I could not resist though.  My friend over at Carniverous Roo, shared a sweet video with me, and I had to share it with you.  It is a comedic video showing the preparations by one barista to compete for the World Barista Championship.

For those of you who don’t know, there are events in which baristas compete with one another.  Eventually after many competitions, the world’s best baristas compete with one another for the World Barista Championship.  Pretty fun.  The winner of this year’s competition was an American based in Chicago – go Cubs!  I believe he was the first American to win the competition.

The World Barista Championship uses Nuova Simonelli Espresso Machines and Mahlkonig Grinders – both of which, I am very fond of.  So, mainly I just wanted to show you this video:

The craft from Brendan Inkognito on Vimeo

And I wanted to give you a little background if this is completely foreign to you.  Until later friends…

