Happy National Coffee Day! Apparently that is today – even though it is not printed on my UPS calender at my cubicle. Having never heard of National Coffee Day until today, I do not have any specific National Coffee Day traditions.  I do not see National Coffee Day ever really catching on enough to get me a three-day weekend, but I will drink a cup of coffee in honor of it I guess.  I will celebrate tonight with a cup of Ethiopian Sidamo ground by a Hario Skerton and brewed in a Bodum French Press. (I was already planning on making coffee tonight to aid me in my Hebrew study, but now I have the added excuse of National Coffee Day.) So, go drink a cup of coffee, just don’t be like these people:

So, Happy National Coffee Day, and remember, anything you can consume is not worthy of worship. Until later friends…

