I am not what you would consider an environmentalist by any stretch of the imagination.  I like to eat meat, unlike this weirdo.  I turn off lights when I’m not using them, and I don’t do anything really damaging like burning tires for fun.  I believe in being a good steward of this earth that God has given us, but I do think that a whole heap of people have just gone crazy with their “let’s be green and animals are people too” ideologies.  Case in point, those crazy activists that put many people’s lives in danger to save the whales from those “evil” Japaneses whalers:

All that to say, do not worry, this blog is not going to be colored in shades of green.  I am, however, interested in some of the same things as my green vegan friends.  One thing that I find very interesting is biodiesel.  Yesterday, I asked my boss, “who uses the used grease from restaurants?”  The answer I received was not at all what I expected.  Apparently all that grease that restaurants collect in grease traps is often transformed into biodiesel.  I guess that makes sense.  I never really understood biodiesel.  I’ve never given it much thought, because I decided long ago that I never wanted to drive a car that smells like stale french fries.  My boss was well-informed concerning biodiesel, and I enjoyed learning something new.  I am all for recycling things, because it is good way to practice good stewardship.  So, more power to you people out there driving biodiesel cars.  I will continue driving my Nissan Altima, and I will support you by frequenting restaurants that produce lots of grease for you.  May your grease traps overflow, and may you have a bottle of Febreeze for your fry-smelling clothes.  Just remember, it is good to take  care of the earth, but never value mammals and plants more than human beings.  I bought a shirt years ago that I think is relevant:We should care about the environment, nature, and all that. I do not wear this shirt to say “screw the environment.” I wear it as a statement of priority.  One child’s life far exceeds the value of any tree, whale, penguin, or other soulless creature. So, be good stewards, don’t burn tires, don’t club seals for fun, and remember that people are more valuable than animals.  Until later my friends…

