This weekend was busy and fun.  Jen’s parents came up to visit from Memphis.  We enjoyed hanging out with them. Saturday morning we went to Wild Eggs with Jen’s family.  Saturday is usually my day to sleep in, but I woke up early in order to spend time with Jen’s family.  Wild Eggs was fun.  It was my first time to eat there.  When we walked in, the first thing I noticed was the nuova simonelli espresso machine at the bar on the right side of the shop.  Seeing how I was awake before 10:00am on a Saturday, I decided to order an americano.  It was not the best drink I’ve ever had in my life, but it did provide an extra kick of caffeine in the morning. We all enjoyed the food at Wild Eggs, and  the portions were pretty ginormous. (And, I was seated by the kitchen door, so I could see all the inner workings of the kitchen from the stainless steel tables to the refrigerators – which brings a little pleasure to a restaurant equipment nerd).

After breakfast, Jen and I went yard sale shopping.  I like to think that I am young and hip sometimes, but I do have some major old guy tendencies – specifically, I like to go to yard sales and antique malls.  We had fun going to the yard sales, and we spent the rest of the day hanging out with friends.  Yesterday consisted of church, watching 24 Season 4 during lunch, and homework.  Jen and I also discussed making some furniture changes.  We are in need of a new dresser, but we are considering putting up some cool shelving up instead of a dresser. Jen has some cool, artsy interior design ideas.  I think it will be cool to have something new and different. I don’t know if we will opt for stainless steel shelving or some kind of wooden shelving.  Well, that was a little too much interior design talk for a straight guy’s blog.  My next blog will talk about football, lots of football.  For now, let me just say, it’s about time Joe Flacco.  Until later friends…

