So, last night I’m sitting in my night class listening to guest lecturer Mike Licona, and my phone starts buzzing.  I pick it up to see that my lovely bride is calling me, I assume that she is just checking to see if I am out of class yet; so, I ignore the call.  Immediately my phone starts buzzing again, an immediate call-back can mean only two things: 1) Something awful has happened 2) She did not leave a voicemail, and then decided it would be a good idea to leave one. So, I stepped out into the hall and took the call. Jennifer explains to me that for some reason there is water pouring from the vent above our stove (You can read her version of events here).  I bummed a ride home from a friend at school – thanks Josh. When I arrived home, our upstairs neighbor – and my fantasy football rival – had been able to stop the flooding of his kitchen that had caused the flooding of ours.  So, Jennifer and I began the cleanup process.  I dismantled the vent above the stove and found out that it was as greasy as the inside of a grease trap. I cleaned it with mucho lysol, and Jennifer cleaned the stove, counters, and miscellaneous kitchen stuff.  It was an unanticipated end to the day.

On a more exciting note, I am excited to get to see my German friend Thomas tomorrow.  When I lived in Germany, Thomas and I worked together for Connexxion.  He is in the US visiting for a couple of weeks, and we are going to meet up in Nashville for coffee tomorrow.  I think we are going to head over to Dose Coffee and Tea.  I am told that they are a legit coffee bar (rocking a solid La Marzocco Espresso Machine), and they seem to be the most accessible from the interstate of the specialty coffee shops in Nashville.  Word on the street is they also will make an individual cup with an Aeropress for you.  I am excited about trying them out, and I am really excited about hanging out with Thomas and introducing him to my wife.  That’s it for today.  I hope all is well with you, until next time.

La Marzocco

